Transition Specialists

SBCAE Transition Specialists function as the connective tissue between our members and are instrumental in operationalizing our No Wrong Door model of Universal Pathways. They help students navigate our systems and facilitate the many possible transitions available to them.

Core Transition Specialists Functions are:

  • Conduct student intake and orientation
  • Facilitate students’ education transitions
  • Facilitate students’ transition to the workforce
  • Facilitate students’ transitions to civic participation
  • Connect students to support services
  • Plan and conduct outreach and community engagement activities

Transition Specialists are embedded within each of our member organizations, and meet regularly as a Community of Practice. As with other work groups, their joint activities are guided by the consortium’s Three Year Regional Plan, Annual Plan and Projects Plans.

Current year projects, aligned with Project 5 in the 2020-2021 Work Plan include:

  • Development of a TS Resource Hub
  • Inform SBCAE’s common data collection and reporting standards
  • Case consultation
  • Professional development
Transition Specialist District Email
Ana R. Camacho San José City College Ana.Camacho@sjeccd.edu
Christine Auran Campbell Adult Education cauran@cuhsd.org
Elaine Lagge Campbell Adult Education elagge@cuhsd.org
Gina Riccitelli Evergreen Valley College gina.riccitelli@evc.edu
Kelle Mason Campbell Adult Education kmason@cuhsd.org
Margarita Ortiz-Minett Campbell Adult Education mrortiz@cuhsd.org
Monica Sain Mission College monica.sain@missioncollege.edu
Patti Gairaud Milpitas Adult Education pgairaud@musd.org
Ryan Flanigan West Valley College ryan.flanigan@westvalley.edu
Sajeemas Mint Pasakdee Santa Clara Adult Education spasakdee@scusd.net
Shawn Tran East Side Adult Education transhawn@esuhsd.org
Sonya Espinola East Side Adult Education espinolas@esuhsd.org
Tracy Smith Silicon Valley Adult Education tsmith@metroed.net

TS Resource Hub